[postlink]https://testlifepsd.blogspot.com/2010/03/modernistic-navigation-module.html[/postlink]
Create this beautiful navigation module with Photoshop. This Photoshop layout tutorial will show how simple shapes and gradients can create elegant designs.
![step9[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_s96WYPnw7P2AHjgPwv06V-JLtwEy0voCz19gwn9aH5vuN7n2Nq6YsPEW7XcPeGXKtbb1-sK5FOys3ITsOuubNj9Edeq-pYr3t6TX-yB2J-MQ3zH_q5Dvtf19cX8IAltLeKu8t1UFsZvwemz1p_xdIzXitRQJ2uasll=s0-d)
![step1[7]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_tFSAU5AOB81xDjFPwXpnaLc0whpLlpq7veXJJe_UICLATlbKFns5U8tQVaihw2_5vqg0TPht5ATwEjg3TGUiATJ1XDwBVdPcZGHVZLihR0bfUTSEeYHC8vi8oi9BefTVUICsDqUCBH2RveeINdcdCmpLDYj2bZ5oh33A=s0-d)
We are now goingt to be filling this selection with a red gradient. Select the gradient tool and set it to radial. Fill the selection with a gradient from the top center (#bc0303) to the bottom center (#3f0000).
![step2b[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_upkdQAt2hclxZbyGGORkX6HS29D6KUWWjuj9xYHZX-SrRYYPJzLcvuwULG7jV6kCnB4mT3b20COTKhk2t8EtYWKDbBbP3IVb5qrChSJTFGt1Hccm2jd1mm2ba64ru2KcdwEE9ICAhOZObDXL8qGZfqoeLXG-C99JDXJg=s0-d)
Now it should be looking like this.
![step3b[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_sEQA4XGNxXsesyy2VkL1Po6utbFAXoJWrnDLHK-i1q5dMxa5XGYNMgJXcy8L00OjM8hLMKTK62gzqDnSg1uKx8gJ02FWwPbZuyXPG_6B8WDZTR3Lspw8rTv4TclMurr2172P9WwJLhxix6UIKYyddideGFCJroBfaN2g=s0-d)
![step4[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_tXD9sYsQUxydmYOPTosZ7X2UrQWsQn0DLUHQXGJbUyGDmkexO8IBWbzUwq11OfJlSYilyaN4B1bJFLVp8ZZrq890GEk8h1S4QCCqzsWZQ_wMAlHPw68VMI1OABHiGOr-0OMvK7XE9QWLAXLwb8DUd8r0zeh0jV5WMr6A=s0-d)
Fill this selection with a dark grey colour (#111111).
![step5b[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_vuMpfsa1dKrOI04LLm1fzHVropxgFAXwzNvn9XBRgLj3RsFF5AzMj2CrjC8ZiyU7a0JEQ7oQMggQ7jKC0mu0jmxRcJysdxDvfwvl5SZ1k_FFa012ugcY_mINsGUvtB_FwqBSgQYzGwdRazd3Vz5z6nW09ojKZ6uS2G63w=s0-d)
Fill the selection with a radial gradient from the top left (#ffffff) to the bottom right (transparent) using the gradient tool.
Lower the opacity of the layer to 5%.
![step6c[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_szVDysmxp9arAcJuMDpKCbCc9iZfHOBbFSZh6qbsvHiUh16N-qyk1xKB2WFXF7YzwZBOwkkk3UfxGnTwa8Iva5RBNQ-LrN1esaIE-8JjTu_6x2nvW9chGWdsY58YXvWBzzdLsVVfh3ycJq6TL6A-AWvHSpxxV16wmzDNc=s0-d)
![step7[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_u3HpUsufiWLepu3fmS_TMT4HbstEJ9xnXgYAku-dV_xuY8HIPy53vpfDhT74GN_kNWx3n9UQooQ3iiO2fDzjPOPF7BW9lqiF3F9hkPJaMzBCkB1DD8FzER375SyR-F19hDMGAoSiajOcxJI_lom7t4-yWZ49gRuWvgGw=s0-d)
![step8[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_sM-5jSf_ETwMtH3aNUdZcipkZ2f6ZOvdUgfgWLyfy5uBbcKVhUKNYfKmQWfq5v5SMSeBnrHShOhCIdj8WQoulPK_RsHbxLoQ7vF5NHQpjoXq8Ib9PHWCU5IY9p6Dh3HMDopNZd6ckKuCZnBZ_Jmcw6_pJSf7rOxKRnQQ=s0-d)
![step9[4]](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/blogger_img_proxy/AEn0k_s96WYPnw7P2AHjgPwv06V-JLtwEy0voCz19gwn9aH5vuN7n2Nq6YsPEW7XcPeGXKtbb1-sK5FOys3ITsOuubNj9Edeq-pYr3t6TX-yB2J-MQ3zH_q5Dvtf19cX8IAltLeKu8t1UFsZvwemz1p_xdIzXitRQJ2uasll=s0-d)
Preview of Final Results
Modernistic Navigation Module Photoshop Tutorial
Step 1
Firstly create a new document (File > New) 540 by 440 pixels. Fill the background with the colour #1b1b1b by going Edit > Fill.Step 2
Secondly we are going to be creating the background of the navigation box. Create a new layer, you can do this by going Layer > New > Layer or using the short cut Ctrl + Shift + Alt + N. Select the rounded rectangle tool and set the radius to 5 pixels. Make a selection of 250 by 300 pixels.Step 3
Thirdly, we are going to be adding an outer glow to our navigation background by going Layer > Layer Styles > Outer Glow and enter the settings below.Step 4
Select the text tool and add in some text for the title of the navigation box. The font I have used is Verdana, Regular, 22pt, Strong, #ffffff.Step 5
Create a new layer and using the rounded rectangle tool again make a selection of 230 by 250 pixels at the bottom of the navigation background (with 10 pixel spacing on the sides and bottom).Step 6
We are now going to be adding a shine effect to the new layer. So on a new layer (keeping the selection that you had before) go Select > Modify > Contract by 10 pixels.Step 7
Now for the text links, using the text tool add in some text to act as links. The font that I have used for this is Verdana, Regular, 12pt, None, #5a5a5a (#ffffff for the hover effect). Set the line height to 30 pt.Step 8
Next up is adding in dividers to go between each text link. Make selections of 210 by 1 pixel using the rectangular marquee tool between each line and fill with the colour #1e1e1e.Step 9
The last step is to add in a background colour behind the active link (in my case I've made the Photoshop Tutorials link active) so create a new layer behind the text layer and make a selection of 210 by 30 pixels and fill with #171717.source: photoshoptutorials.ws
0 comments:
Post a Comment